Most popular

Who won the Kabaddi World Cup 2010?

Who won the Kabaddi World Cup 2010?

India won the Kabaddi World Cup by defeating Pakistan in an interesting match on 12 April 2010 at Guru Nanak Stadium, Ludhiana and won ₹1 Crore as a Prize money and a glittering Golden World Cup Trophy.

Who is the champion of Kabaddi World Cup?

Kabaddi World Cup (Circle style)

Kabaddi World Cup match
Founded 2010
Number of teams 12
Related competitions Asia Kabaddi Cup (Circle style) Kabaddi World Cup (Standard style)
Current champions Men’s: Pakistan (1st title) Women’s: India (4th title)

Which country won the Kabaddi World Cup?

The competition has been previously contested in 2004, 2007, 2016. All three tournaments have been won by India. In 2016, the very first Kabaddi World Cup for women was held in India.

Who was the runner up in Kabaddi World Cup 2010?

India beat Pakistan to win Kabaddi World Cup 2010 – Hindustan Times.

Who won 2013 kabaddi?

2013 Kabaddi World Cup (Circle style)

Tournament information
Champions India
1st runners-up Pakistan
2nd runners-up United States
Tournament statistics

Who won 2018 kabaddi?

India defeated Iran 44–26 in the final to clinch the inaugural edition of the Dubai Kabaddi Masters tournament.

Who is the No 1 kabaddi player in the world?

Ajay Thakur (India) He is the legend of Indian kabaddi who won both Padma Shri and Arjuna awards for his numerous contributions to Indian kabaddi. Ajay Thakur was the best raider in the 2016 world cup with 68 points on his name.

Who won Kabaddi 2018?

Men’s Kabaddi World cup Winners Winners List by Year 2004-2020.

Year Host Winner
2014 Sri Mukhtar Sahib India
2016 Ahmadabad India
2018 Australian Australian
2020 Pakistan Pakistan

Who won 2018 Kabaddi?

Who is the No 1 Kabaddi player in the world?

Who won Kabaddi 2008?

Pakistan beat India to win Kabaddi World Cup.

Which country is best in kabaddi?


1 INDIA 7127.6
2 IRAN 5674.4
3 PAKISTAN 4235.04
4 SOUTH KOREA 3511.9