Helpful tips

Who won the AFL grand final in 2013?

Who won the AFL grand final in 2013?

Hawthorn Football Club
2013 AFL Grand Final/Champion

Where did Carlton finish in 2013?

Carlton finished sixth out of eighteen teams for the season, after finishing eighth after the home-and-away season.

Who won 2011 AFL Grand Final?

Geelong Football Club
2011 AFL Grand Final/Champion

Who kicked the most goals in AFL grand final?

AFL/VFL Records

Record Current holder
Most Goals in a Season by a Player Bob Pratt South Melbourne 1934 and Peter Hudson Hawthorn 1971 (150 goals each).
Most Career Goals Tony Lockett: 1360
Most Career Games Brent Harvey: 432
Most Premierships Carlton & Essendon: 16

Who did Freo play in the grand final?

Fremantle defeated the reigning premiers, Sydney, by 25 points in the preliminary final. The match was Fremantle’s first grand final in its history.

Will the Dockers ever win a premiership?

Their most successful season was the 2020 season, in which the team was undefeated, but was ultimately cancelled without a premiership awarded due to the COVID-19 pandemic….

Fremantle Football Club
Coach AFL: Justin Longmuir AFLW: Trent Cooper
Captain(s) AFL: Nat Fyfe AFLW: Kara Antonio
Premierships nil

When did Carlton win a final last?

Carlton Football Club
Premierships VFL/AFL (16) 1906 1907 1908 1914 1915 1938 1945 1947 1968 1970 1972 1979 1981 1982 1987 1995 VFA (2) 1877 1887 Victorian (4) 1871 1873 1874 1875
Ground(s) AFL: Marvel Stadium (56,347) & Melbourne Cricket Ground (100,024) AFLW: Ikon Park (20,000)
Former ground(s) Princes Park (1897–2005)

When did Carlton last win a Grand Final?

The 1995 grand final was won by Carlton by a margin of 61 points. It was Carlton’s 16th premiership victory, making it the most successful club in the league’s history….

1995 AFL Grand Final
Date 30 September 1995
Stadium Melbourne Cricket Ground
Attendance 93,670

Who won the 2010 Grand Final?

Collingwood Football Club
2010 AFL Grand Final/Champion

Who won 2014 AFL Grand Final?

2014 AFL Grand Final/Champion

What was the score of the 2013 AFL Grand Final?

AFL grand final 2013: Hawthorn v Fremantle as it happened – ABC News (Australian Broadcasting Corporation) Hawthorn has held on to beat Fremantle by 15 points to win the premiership in front of 100,000 people at the MCG. ABC Home OpenSites menu ABC Home News iview TV Radio Kids Shop More Search AustraliaWeather News Home Just In Politics World

Where did Fremantle finish in the 2013 AFL season?

The team finished third at the end of the home-and-away season, and compiled a club-best record of 16–5–1. They unexpectedly defeated Geelong in Geelong by 15 points in the first week of the finals, which earnt them a week off and a home preliminary final. Fremantle defeated the reigning premiers, Sydney, by 25 points in the preliminary final.

When was the last time Fremantle was in a grand final?

2013 remains the only time the Fremantle Dockers have appeared in an AFL Grand Final since joining the league in 1995 (and hence the closest they have come to an AFL Premiership).

Who are the umpires for the 2013 AFL Grand Final?

Among the umpires were four grand final debutants: field umpire Mathew Nicholls, boundary umpires Michael Marantelli and Michael Saunders, and goal umpire Adam Wojcik. Numbers in brackets represent the number of grand finals umpired; this number includes 2013 and does not include times selected as an emergency umpire.