Helpful tips

Was Kane ECW champion?

Was Kane ECW champion?

All title changes occurred at ECW or WWE shows. The inaugural champion was Jimmy Snuka, who defeated Salvatore Bellomo in a tournament final on April 25, 1992 to become the first ECW Heavyweight Champion….Reigns.

Champion Kane
Reign statistics Reign 1
Days 91
Days recog. 91

Who was the final ECW champion?

Jackson is recognized as the final ECW Champion, but holds the shortest reign at 3 minutes.

Was the ECW title a World title?

The ECW Championship was a world heavyweight championship. The title was the highest ranked championship of the Extreme Championship Wrestling promotion. After ECW went bankrupt in 2001, the belt was retired, but World Wrestling Entertainment would bring it back as the main title for the newly launched ECW Brand.

Who has held the ECW Championship?

Championship Holders over time

Champion Date of Reign | Time Held
Kane Mar 30, 2008 – Jun 29, 2008 91 days
Chavo Guerrero Jan 22, 2008 – Mar 30, 2008 67 days
CM Punk Sep 1, 2007 – Jan 22, 2008 142 days
John Morrison Jun 25, 2007 – Sep 1, 2007 67 days

Who held the ECW Championship the longest?

Hulk Hogan
The longest reigning champion was Hulk Hogan, who held the title for 469 days, which is the only reign to exceed one year (365 days). The shortest reigning champion was Chris Jericho, who held the title for approximately 13 and a half minutes, since he unified the title with the WWF Championship at Vengeance.

Who did Bobby Lashley beat for the ECW title?

At Judgment Day, Lashley defeated Vince, Shane, and Umaga in a 3-on-1 handicap rematch after hitting the Dominator on Shane McMahon. Lashley did not win the ECW World Championship, however, because he did not pin Mr.

Who did Bobby Lashley beat for the ECW Title?

Who did Ron Simmons beat to win his first WCW title?

In WCW, Simmons was a one-time WCW World Heavyweight Champion; as the first African American to win the title, he is recognized by WWE as the first black world champion in professional wrestling history….

Ron Simmons
Trained by Hiro Matsuda
Debut 1986
Retired 2009
Football career

Did Rick Rude win a world title?

Rick Rude was certainly one of the best to never win a real World Championship. After getting his big break in the WWF winning the Intercontinental Championship, he moved on to WCW and would win this title along with the United States Championship.

Who is the greatest ECW champion of all time?

The top 10 ECW champions of all time

  • Rhino. Rhino was the final ECW world champion in 2001 and it was well deserved because at that time Rhino was one of the best heels in the business.
  • The Sandman.
  • Steve Corino.
  • Mike Awesome.
  • Bam Bam Bigelow.
  • Sabu.
  • Terry Funk.
  • Shane Douglas.

How Much Can Ron Simmons bench press?

Nowadays Simmons lifts 90 minutes a day (he has a 20-inch neck) and can bench-press a whopping 525 pounds.

Who held the WCW title the longest?

The longest reigning champion was Hulk Hogan, who held the title for 469 days, which is the only reign to exceed one year (365 days).

When did the ECW World Championship come out?

It was the original world title of the Extreme Championship Wrestling promotion, later used in WWE as the world title of the ECW brand and one of three in WWE, complementing the WWE Championship and World Heavyweight Championship. It was introduced as the ECW Heavyweight Championship on April 25, 1992.

Who is the current ECW World Heavyweight Champion?

On June 13, Paul Heyman, former ECW owner and newly appointed figurehead for the ECW brand, recommissioned the ECW World Heavyweight Championship to be the brand’s world title and awarded it to Rob Van Dam as a result of winning the WWE Championship at One Night Stand 2006.

Who was the winner of ECW one night stand?

After Rob Van Dam defeated John Cena to win the WWE Championship at ECW One Night Stand, the ECW Championship was reactivated and awarded to Van Dam, who held both titles. The ECW Championship subsequently became the top championship of WWE’s ECW brand.

When did CM Punk win the ECW Championship?

The ECW Championship briefly moved to the SmackDown brand when Chavo Guerrero, a member of the SmackDown brand, defeated ECW Champion CM Punk to win the title. March 30, 2008. ECW. At WrestleMania XXIV, the ECW Championship returned to ECW when Kane defeated Chavo Guerrero to win the ECW Championship.