Most popular

Where can a sex offender live in Alabama?

Where can a sex offender live in Alabama?

Individuals who are labeled as sex offenders are not permitted to live within two thousand feet of any school or childcare facility. Individuals labeled as sex offenders are also not permitted to live within two thousand feet of the property on which the victim of the sex crime or family members of the victim live.

Can sex offenders live in apartments in Alabama?

State Representative Oliver Robinson points to Alabama State Law, Code 13A-11-204. ‘No adult or unrelated juvenile criminal sex offender shall establish a residence or other living accommodation in a residence where another criminal sex offender resides…’

Can two sex offenders live together in Alabama?

Wallace has presented a bill in the Alabama legislature that would make it illegal for more than one sex offender to live at the same address. “What my bill does is basically say that you can’t live within 300 feet of each other, unless you’re in a treatment facility or unless you are a family member.” Rep.

Can a sex offender own a gun in Alabama?

Under federal law, people are generally prohibited from purchasing or possessing firearms if they have been convicted of a felony or some domestic violence misdemeanors, or if they are subject to certain court orders related to domestic violence or a serious mental condition. …

Can you be removed from the sex offender registry in Alabama?

Most, if not all, sexual offenses have registration requirements. There is only one limited circumstance that discusses the length of time an individual must remain on the registry. This deals with younger offenders. That statute allows for their removal from the sex offender registry in the state of Alabama.

Can a felon live in a house with guns in Alabama?

It is possible to live with a felon and a firearm in the same house. In the home, all firearms must be in the control of a person/people who can legally possess firearms. A safe, a locked drawer, a room the convicted felon does not have access to are possible storage areas.

Do people ever get off the sex offender list?

As of January 1, 2021 in California, Tier one sex offenders may be able to get removed from the state sex offender registry after 10 years, and Tier two sex offenders may be able to get removed after 20 years.