Most popular

How many hours is NZ in front of Australia?

How many hours is NZ in front of Australia?

The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

Location Local Time UTC Offset
Auckland (New Zealand – Auckland) Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 11:52:01 pm UTC+13 hours
Brisbane (Australia – Queensland) Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 8:52:01 pm UTC+10 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 10:52:01

What is the time in NZ GMT?

GMT +12:45
Daylight Saving Time 2021 (Summer Time)

DST Standard Time
Time zones: Chatham Standard Time GMT +12:45 Chatham Daylight Time GMT +13:45
Time change date: 04 April 2021 -1 hour back 26 September 2021 +1 hour forward

Is New Zealand in the same time zone?

New Zealand’s 2 main islands, North Island and South Island, both lie in the same time zone. The Chatham Islands, located about 860 kilometers (534 miles) east of Christchurch, have a separate time zone, which is 45 minutes ahead of mainland New Zealand.

What is the time in NZ just now?

Current Local Time in Locations in New Zealand with Links for More Information (35 Locations)
Auckland * Thu 1:39 pm
Blenheim * Thu 1:39 pm
Bluff * Thu 1:39 pm
Cambridge * Thu 1:39 pm

How many hours is New Zealand from Sydney?

The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

Location Local Time UTC Offset
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Monday, November 15, 2021 at 9:25:05 pm UTC+11 hours
Auckland (New Zealand – Auckland) Monday, November 15, 2021 at 11:25:05 pm UTC+13 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Monday, November 15, 2021 at 10:25:05

How far behind NZ is Sydney?

The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

Location Local Time UTC Offset
Auckland (New Zealand – Auckland) Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 9:46:35 pm UTC+13 hours
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 7:46:35 pm UTC+11 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 08:46:35

Is NZ GMT 12?

New Zealand is one of the first places in the world to see the new day, 12 hours ahead of GMT (Greenwich Mean Time).

What time zone is NZ UTC?

UTC+12:00
Time in New Zealand

Time zone Standard Time Daylight Time
New Zealand UTC+12:00 UTC+13:00
Chatham Islands UTC+12:45 UTC+13:45

Is New Zealand EST or PST?

New Zealand Standard Time (NZST) is 12 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). This time zone is in use during standard time in: Pacific, Antarctica.

How many time zones does NZ have?

two standard time zones
Time in New Zealand is divided by law into two standard time zones.

How long is a flight from Melbourne to New Zealand?

Non-stop flight time from Australia (MEL) to New Zealand (AKL) by different airlines

Journey Duration Airline
MEL ➝ AKL 3 hours 35 minutes Jetstar Airways
MEL ➝ AKL 3 hours 35 minutes Qantas
MEL ➝ AKL 3 hours 35 minutes V Australia Airlines
MEL ➝ AKL 3 hours 35 minutes Air New Zealand