Users' questions

Can you cancel Y membership online?

Can you cancel Y membership online?

Some YMCA branches have an online cancellation form on their website that you can complete and submit from the comfort of your home. Other branches require you to visit them in person and complete the form there.

What do you say when you cancel your membership?

You should start the letter with “Dear [Membership or Subscription Company Name]”. You should then list the name or type of membership or subscription you are cancelling. Provide all the key information in the letter right away so the receipt is clear about the purpose for your letter.

How do I cancel my YMCA membership Tampa?

How can I cancel my YMCA membership? Your membership is very important to us, and we want to handle each membership cancellation with the attention it deserves. You may terminate your membership at any time. Please contact the Tampa YMCA 813-224-9622.

What to know about California’s new online cancelation law?

Perhaps the fees were in small print that wasn’t caught. Or perhaps we forgot to put a note in our calendar to cancel the subscription. Now, California has a new law concerning online cancelation. Here’s what you need to know.

How to cancel your existing covered California plan?

If you have active existing coverage through Covered CA, follow these steps to cancel your original plan: Allow 2-5 business days for Covered CA to process your newly submitted application.

Do you have to cancel a subscription online?

Regarding these changes in pricing or charges for free gifts, consumers are required to be told how to cancel BEFORE they are charged for the gift or the higher subscription price. If the subscription was started online, consumers must be able to cancel it online. No more dealing with fruitless or contentious phone calls with these businesses!

What happens if I reapply for Covered California?

Covered CA’s system may not detect your original enrollment and you could end up with 2 plans if you reapply. Your original plan is set to auto-renew. If you do nothing (this means if you don’t call to cancel or make changes) you will be enrolled in the same plan for the new year.